People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making

Human behavior is constantly influenced with the intrinsic and extrinsic factors, depending majorly on the larger part that impacts life. The stimulus to bring about behavioral change varies according to the individuals; however a concrete claim cannot be made support the cause. There are many underlying facets which shades and shapes human behavior development, adjustment and improvement.

First of all, it is a universal claim that an individuals’ trait is directly linked with the genetic constitution and the prevailing environment. With regard to this, a child born in a criminal family will automatically dialect into the mafia world and learn its acting phenomena. The homely environment that favors such tradition will nurture the thinking along with the behavioral development thereby leading into the world of crime. This particular situation can be thoroughly regarded as the legacy and tradition which can also be seen into the lives of royals and some business tycoons.

However, behavior is self developing trait which improvises with time and need, negating the fact of external influence and effect on its development. For example, Mahatma Gandhi, the initiator of non violence campaign against British India, was a child belonging to the high ranked family residing partly in London and in India. The Spartan life he choose to emancipate from British colony is still a tale to talk about, something which has shaped the map of modern time and that changes the fate of the geography for many countries. His dedication for liberation was his self making to promote on land as he could have chosen his father profession of being a merchant and living a luxurious life to its fullest. It’s the self indulgence which generated the way of non violence leading directly to the door of freedom, subverting the unjust.

As such is the contribution of an inner self which constantly warns the conscious to choose the right. The case can be explained with the same criminal family where continuation of the legacy is a mere misconception of superiority while supporting the cause of justice and respecting life is of utmost value is analyzed with the so called heir or descendants. Their behavior was ought to be guided as per the environmental impact instead they are motivated to follow path that justifies peace and betterment and this perspective can be a consequence of self making, self evolving and self understanding.

To sum up, behavioral change do have external forces which guides it through time and space, perhaps these forces are not compulsorily be the only reason for it. The various facets of behavioral adjustment have other influencing terms and values including self awareness and own making.