“People’s behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A person is being remembered by the deed he does, A person does a good thing will be appreciated and remember in the positive sense while someone who does bad deeds will be remembered by it.

To illustrate, people has a full right to make their decisions and act according but sometimes people can't do. A decision may be wrong or correct but the intention of the people matter the most. Moreover, A small child never wanted to go in the initial stage, but parents pressurise a child to step out for school even a child crying or try to malinger because the parent knows the eminence of learning. In former case yes the child behaviour is largely determined by the forces, not of their own making. but Its for the benefit of the child. On the other hand, If a child is interested in sports and parents do not allow them to explore in the sports field, then whatever parents do, the child will never listen to them.

Further on this, occasionally we became lethargic, lazy and what is benevolent for us starting neglecting it. For example, going for a gym regularly, this is beneficial for our health, but try to procrastinate it for n number reason. To avoid this, we hire a gym trainer which will help to be regular in our exercise. In contrast to it, A ingenuous person wanted to be a bodybuilder, always contemplate about bodybuilding, does not need any stern person to check to keep a check on him. Mostly will be motivated by himself because he has a good to achieve. The guide is necessary to make him on track, to track the progress.

In contrast to this, Nowadays it's very banal to achieve a target or goal people starting making a capricious plot to get some advantage. For instance, In the banking sector, the salesperson is given target to fulfil like some x number of account should be open in this quarter years, x number credit should be sold. Probably, a common man goes for account open but doesn't take a credit card. Salesmen, on the other hand, issue the credit without telling the account holder in order to mee the quarterly target, which is wrong but in order to guard their job, the salesman does it. By this, we can't determine the person behaviour but he does this in peer pressure, but there are several other ways to get tackle this problem.

In conclusion, people behaviour is determined by the force, not of their own making.