People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

In around the world, there is various kind of authority. Some of them are very generous, some of autonomous or oppressive. Every authority has a legislative power to rule an individual institution. But, questioning the authorities’ action is significant for an institution than to accepting passively.

Firstly, take an instance, our country Bangladesh was dominated by Pakistani before 1971. In 1971 Bangladesh became independent. For independence, Bangladesh had to lose millions of people’s life. This independence achieve initiated by questioning the government action. Our great leader Bangabanghu Sheikh Mujhibor Rahaman opposed the action of Pakistan’s government because they deprived our country from the education sector, employment sector, industrial sector, military sector etc. When we protested their action Pakistani started repression to innocent people. At last, in 1971 Bangladesh achieved independence and this was possible because of questioning against authority.

Again, India had also this type of history. India was dominated by the British colony about 200 years. Their leader Mohan Das Gandhi rose to question against British oppressive dictator and he believed in non-violation. They protest intensely by not helping the British in any circumstance. Finally, the British had to leave India in 1947. All this was possible because not tolerated everything passively.

But, I think the government is not always done an evil task. For example, in our country, Bangladesh has a law that every child must go to school. Education for girls is free up to higher secondary level. If any citizen protests against this law it will be harmful to our future.

To conclude, always raise voice against the repression of the authority that relates to the future.