People should question the rule of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the reasons for which the statement may or may not be true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The above statement prompts that people should take actions against the unjust rules of an authority. Authorities are meant to maintain discipline and code of conduct in an organization. but, this doesn't mean that the authorities can act like dictators. I agree with the prompt and believe that people shouldn't accept any wrong acts performed by authorities and should take required actions against those acts.

Admittedly, authorities are created to ensure that a certain organization works in a required way and the people under follow certain rules. but, sometimes these rules and regulations become unjustified and the authority starts acting like tyrants. For instance, consider the example of North Korea which has been under autocratic rule for a very long time. people there are not allowed to perform their proper human rights like freedom to speech. any citizen that tries to oppose the government faces grim implications of their actions. if the people do not stand together as a group against the rulers, the problems will only exacerbate.

it has to be understood that the authorities aren't always right. A lot of the decisions taken by the authority are for their own benefits. consider the example of the colonial British rule over india. The british-indian government created reforms and rules that undermined the status of Indians and thereby strengthened their rule over india. any kind of remonstration by the people of the country was met by castigation from the government. It was only when, the people of the country understood that the authorities were working in an unruly manner, they started a unified protest against the government, which finally led to india's freedom. If people do not raise their voices against the unjust of the authorities, the power of the authorities will only strengthen.

Finally, a lot of the times, the authorities focus only on a specific part of their people and ignore or discriminate others. For example, under the Nazi rule, the propoganda against the jews resulted in the death of millions of innocent jews. Also, the "Apartheid" rule in south africa in the early 20th century massively discriminated against the Black community of south africa. Authorities are meant to treat all the people in an equitable manner. these rules were against the basic human rights and were outright wrong.

Although, the role of authorities are to maintain a proper environment that is safe and just for the people under them. it often turns into tyranny, which needs to be opposed. The unscrupulous activities of the authorities should be criticised and should not be tolerated.