People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should

consider the reasons for which the statement may or may not be true and explain how these considerations

shape your position.

Rules are made such that limited resources can be shared equally without any conflict. So when there are unnecessary rules then they can be opposed rather than accepting it blindly. But it depends on what type of rule it is. If a rule is for the benefit of the society one should abide them if not they can protest for it

Lets take an example of Schools and college's they have limited rules for the benefit of the students. When a student is caught cheating they are banished from the exam hall as the student will not grow in his life due to cheating and if he successfully cheats then the students who are sincere will get effected by it. So government made certain rules where there is a benefit for student to grow in his life.

Certainly, Traffic rules are one among the benefits of the society. Not following traffic rules causes great loss and sometimes it might cost some-one's life. There are certain traffic rules which one should not take it for granted like crossing the red signal is very bad habit. There are many people who don't follow traffic rules. When you drive two wheeler it's compulsory to wear an helmet these rules are created for one's safety. By not abiding them causes one's own loss. Drink and Drive is also one such case even celebrities don't abide this rule they have caused many accidents due to drink and drive case and where later arrested. Some ran their vehicles on a bunch of poor people who sleeping by the roadside.

But there are few cases where rules can be opposed like when the government makes a rule for their own benefit instead of the society can be opposed. Like in india we have reservation system for lower caste system. The reason this was made because lower caste were not so keen about pursuing their education so government has given some reservation for such people but this caused a lot of damage to other's as people who scored good marks were unable to get into good colleges because they dint have any reservation and the people who scored less could have gotten into the top college's due to reservation. the rules should be made in a such a way that it does not effect the caste, creed and color.

So according to the above examples we can say that people can question the rules of authority as sometime's they can be wrong. The rules should be in such way that it should not be partial to anybody. It should be completely impartial if they are partial then the people will have the right to question the authority. The authority should also understand the point of view of society when they are making any rules. One cannot form a rule and pass it blindly. Sometimes the society's point of view can be taken in consideration to make a better place for everyone to fit in.