People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the reasons for which the statement may or may not be true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We are surrounded by authority figures in every aspects of our lives: at home , at school, at work ,even at church and some of us play the role of authoritive figures itself as parents, as teacher or as leader.These authorities around us are given along with the responsiblity of using it for the well being of those are being served. So it is important for people to question them time to time without any intention of forestalling the existing progress. To my opinion this standpoint can be analyzed and deliberated through case by case study .

To parapharase a maxim " absolute power corrupts absolutely";In retrospect there have been numerous examle where any authority that have continued to enjoy its power or reign without being impugned has

gone to peak of its atrocities ,exploitaion and corruption. like Nazi government ruled germany untill the second world war because the people never stood up against the authority in fear and blindly supported them. Raising the finger against the authority can bring a sense of realization in them about their responsblity for which they have been choosen for.Some poeple claim that Questioning the government or authority does not mean indulging in violent activity but this is not the case ,their can be both the violent as well non-violent way of to point them for example Mahatama gandhi weapon of non-violence played a

cruical role during India's freedom movement against the british government .

Further More, Benjamin franklin famously qouted that "questioning the authority is the first responsiblity of a citizen". It does not only bring the social change but also shapes the future events. Hence, it is the basic moral right of mankind not to tolerate and stand against if someone not doing reasonable to him or to the society. Today's for the people and of the people's soceity all over the world is rendering them with maximum opportunity to raise their voice against the ill-fuctioning of the authority.

However, there are certain situation in which questioning the authority may lead to hindering the exisiting progress , seggregation or stymeing the event that could bring the positive change. Considrering the case of india , the world's greatest democracy, where the directly people chooses their represtatives. Many development activities gets stuck because it does not pass the consensus of opposition. Many a countries accross the world have smoothen the process to directly or indirectly questioning the administration without the fear of being prosecuted or publicly humiliated by the governement for example freedom of right to speech or right to imformation act.

So to sum up, If we want the authority to function in a better way. We are liable to challnage them time to time without any intention of forestalling the existing progress.