Schools should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of childhood.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your positions.

To begin, Non- academic and Non -cognitive skills commensurably plays a paramount role for an individual's success in all aspects of life as much as academics . So certainly, the schools and the acedemic institution of todays should include and embrace Non- academic pedagogies in their traditional education curriculum. To my opinion , this standpoint can be analysed and deliberated through case by case study.

firstly, To paraphrase a maxim " home is considered the first school for a child ", where he gets to learn and build all the traits and attitude that stays with him throughout the life. The parents and guardian and surrounding environment as teacher teach them anything but academics. And as soon as he grows into minute senses, are sent to schools to learn numbers, mathemetics and sciences as a part of educational learnings. Obviously these learnings are important to him for his future endeavours and will help to get a nice high salaried job or set up a multinational company. but then aforementioned also impugn whether those are suffice for him to acheive his goal, definately not.

When we say Non - acedemic skills it encompasses all the activities that helps us to grow as better human being physichally , mentally and socially. These are sports, arts , culture and along with developing various non cognitive skills such as soft skill , interpersonal skills, cooperation skills, grits and 21st century skills etc that are not score or test based . According to the report of a Journal of eductaional research magzine" Most of schools and education institutions have realized the fact that gone are those days a parents use to think there is no future in sports and arts and most of the students even want to grow their carreer in the field of sports , arts . Hence they are working to bring a great change in their tradional curriculum that would focus more and more on sports and cocurricular activities.

Today we being in stiff competition zone WHERE IT wont be wrong to say the situation of " survival of fittest" is prevailling all over the world in every field. these non cognitive traits help you to keep intacted with your goal and efforts. for example Soft skills and interpersonal skills have become important for our growth and development almost all the sectors bussiness , corportes, politics etc. these adds plus point to our personality and attitude . A corporate research magzine states that " the employee sound with non cognitive traits ar more able to handle the pressure tackle the situation in better way hence reaches to top of the corporates ".

Thus, To Sum up schools and educational instutiones of todays should rejunavate their cliche academic approach. and should priortize non academic activities besides the normal academic methodelogy.