Schools should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of childhood.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your positions.

To begin, Non- academic and Non -cognitive skills commensurately plays a paramount role for an individual's success in all aspects of life as much as academics . So certainly, the schools and the academic institution of today's should include and embrace Non- academic pedagogy in their traditional education curriculum. To my opinion , this standpoint can be analysed and deliberated through case by case study.

firstly, To paraphrase a maxim " home is considered the first school for a child ", where he gets to learn and build all the traits and attitude that stays with him throughout the life. The parents and guardian and surrounding environment as teacher teach them anything but academics. And as soon as he grows into minute senses, are sent to schools to learn numbers, mathematics and sciences as a part of educational learning. Obviously these learning are important to him for his future endeavors and will help to get a nice high salaried job or set up a multinational company. but then aforementioned also impugn whether those are suffice for him to achieve his goal, definitely not.

When we say Non - academic skills it encompasses all the activities that helps us to grow as better human being physically , mentally and socially. These are sports, arts , culture and along with developing various non cognitive skills such as soft skill , interpersonal skills, cooperation skills, grits and 21st century skills etc that are not score or test based . According to the report of a Journal of educational research magazine" Most of schools and education institutions have realized the fact that gone are those days a parents use to think there is no future in sports and arts and most of the students even want to grow their career in the field of sports , arts . Hence they are working to bring a great change in their traditional curriculum that would focus more and more on sports and co-curricular activities.

Today we being in stiff competition zone WHERE IT wont be wrong to say the situation of " survival of fittest" is prevailing all over the world in every field. these non cognitive traits help us to keep int-acted with our goal and efforts. for example Soft skills and interpersonal skills have become important for our growth and development in almost all the sectors business , corporate, politics etc. these adds plus point to our personality and attitude . A corporate research magazine states that " the employee sound with non cognitive traits are more able to handle the pressure and tackle the situation in better way hence reaches the top of the corporate ".

Thus, To Sum up schools and educational institution of today's should rejuvenate their cliche academic approach. and should prioritize non academic activities besides the normal academic methodology.