People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the reasons for which the statement may or may not be true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We are surrounded by authority figures in every aspects of our lives: at home , at school, at work ,even at church and some of us play the role of authorities figures itself as parents, as teacher or as leader. These authorities around us are given along with the responsibility of using it for the well-being of those are being served. So it is important for people to question them time to time without any intention of forestalling the existing progress. To my opinion this standpoint can be analysed and deliberated through case by case study .

To paraphrase a maxim " absolute power corrupts absolutely"; In retrospect there have been numerous example where any authority that have continued to enjoy its power or reign without being impugned has

gone to peak of its atrocities ,exploitation and corruption. like Nazi government ruled Germany until the second world war because the people never stood up against the authority in fear and blindly supported them. Raising the finger against the authority can bring a sense of realization in them about their responsibility for which they have been chosen for. Some people claim that Questioning the government or authority does not mean indulging in violent activity but this is not the case ,there can be both the violent as well non-violent way of to point them for example Mahatma Gandhi weapon of non-violence played a crucial role during India's freedom movement against the British government .

Further More, Benjamin Franklin famously quoted that "questioning the authority is the first responsibility of a citizen". It does not only bring the social change but also shapes the future events. Hence, it is the basic moral right of mankind not to tolerate and stand against if someone not doing reasonable to him or to the society. Today's for the people and of the people's society all over the world is rendering them with maximum opportunity to raise their voice against the ill-functioning of the authority.

However, there are certain situation in which questioning the authority may lead to hindering the existing progress , segregation or stymieing the event that could bring the positive change. Considering the case of India , the world's greatest democracy, where the directly people chooses their re-preventatives. Many development activities gets stuck because it does not pass the consensus of opposition. Many a countries across the world have smooth en the process to directly or indirectly questioning the administration without the fear of being prosecuted or publicly humiliated by the government for example freedom of right to speech or right to information act. Similarly consumer act and rights have been implemented all over the world that have provided the consumers with the right to raise the voice against any malpractices or violation of consumer rules.

So to sum up, If we want the authority to function in a better way. We are liable to challenge them time to time without any intention of forestalling the existing progress.