Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

To begin , while military strength of nation is certainly paramount for its national security and defense ,hence should be prioritized utmost, Arts and cultural is also an indispensable and integral part of any nation interest, thus to my viewpoint should not be overlooked upon and should be commensurately encouraged like the the military power .This standpoint can be analysed and deliberated through case to case study.

Firstly, Needless to say in today's time wherein every nation of the world are under the menace of national security, that would be either due external or internal foreign attacks , terrorism, communalism, or natural or man-made calamity, the military power is something which is incumbent to fight against these to maintain security and peace in a country, Hence government of a nation should do good investment in their defense sector to build advanced weapons efficient machines ,skilled forces by utilizing various technologies used across the world. But Certainly we can ignore the role that cultural and artistic wealth plays in rendering a preeminent and superlative positions across the world.

Moving further, In retrospect from various historical evidences and anecdotes this has been patent that how powerful rulers had worked towards cultural and heritage development of their kingdom. For example many rulers in India are known for their unique artistic implementation during their reign, and this is the reason why encouraging art important in order to keep today's generation revered of their past cultural and traditional roots, India is nation of various arts and cultural dances , languages , heritage etc that has given it unique place across the world, besides would us be able to see the seven wonders if the arts and tradition were given importance.

To sum up both military and artistic development should go hand in hand and any nation should encourage its arts and cultural richness like defense.