People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

Thinking ability, both analytical and reasoning and rational decision-making, has always marked the human species and therefore distinguished human beings from other animals. Accompanying such abilities is the obligation to contemplate actions before carrying them out. When it comes to the adventurous actions we are going to take, humans always strive to predict and know more about the possible consequences of these actions ahead of time and then decided whether take the risky actions or not according to these consequences. Even if the thorough consideration of the possible consequences could decrease the loss of the risky actions, I hold a doubtful view that every risky actions need to be considered its consequences carefully before we take that action, since the results we predict are not always true and humans being also need to consider their emotional needs.

Initiative, which coincides with the comprehensive thought about the consequences of the risky actions. When someone confront with the adventurous or complex actions that he/she need to make a decision, he/she always/constantly expected that he/she can give a sensible judgement and precise prediction of the consequences, thus he/she can reduce the harmful results and possible losses in these actions. With the experience we accumulated in our life, in most cases we are able to perform systematic analyses of the circumstance we encounter and make a rational decisions accordingly. we can make a thorough analysis and prediction about the behaviors in most cases. For examples, a stock investor will do a large mount of investigation and analysis about the stock market, as well as the previous profitable trend of one specific stock. He/she also takes the ability that he/she can afford the possible economic losses into consideration. He/she will not to invest a stock without any consideration and prediction. Thus, considering the possible results of risky investment carefully would be beneficial to decrease the risk results of the investment.

However, we are easily to drop into a stereotypical thinking model that “think” will definitely lead to predictable consequences and such a prediction equals success. Unfortunately, the assumption is not true, since we project all the potential consequences based on the previous experiences and information, which could change because of the rapid development of the world. The previous experiences and information may be overturned by a variety of issues we have never encountered, thus we can not make positive or successful decisions. Even the weather forecast which we based on to decide whether to take umbrella or go outside is not always accurate due to the quickly changes of Earth’s climate. What is more, it is must be time-consuming when we strive to get all the possible consequences by accumulating sufficient information, and in this process, we may lose the opportunity in the process and thus we may lose the chance to success. In the business world, grasping a temporary but seemingly risky opportunity plays a significant role for the businessmen to success, because they know that they may miss the chance to success if they are hesitate to take actions.

Finally, the issue demonstrate the principle that we should always undertake actions consistent with the consequences.we are used to take actions based on the results it may lead. Even though some utilitarian( specially the one who always care the beneficial results) are dedicated to follow this principle, from my perspective, setting this principle as the only one standard in our life would strip away the funny part of our life. As human beings, we also have our emotional needs and pursue what we like. For example, the people love extreme and dangerous sports like skydiving, I believe that they already know the worst consequence of this dangerous sports, but they still enjoy it and just do it because they love it. Sometimes we should not care the results when we facing a choice and we also should listen the voice from our heart and then we may not have any regrets even if we are failed.

In short, while human beings are responsible for careful contemplating of the possible consequences of risky actions, these consequences do not suffice to guarantee the success of the risky actions. Indeed, we should be proud that we human beings can make rational decision and comprehensive analysis, we still need to consider our emotional feeling, another significant feature of human beings.