People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences

Everyone has to make choices in their daily lives and some choices tend to be riskier than others; before picking a choice for a risky action should people stand by and consider the consequences of going ahead with that action? I believe that people should consider the consequences before making a risky choice. Of course, in some situations one might not have enough time to think of all the possible consequences. Firstly, because people might regret their decision on a risky event, they should consider the consequences before hand. Secondly, their choices might impact the lives of others without realizing it. Finally, for some situations it a restriction of some sort might hinder the ability to think of the consequences. However, even in such a situation I believe that one should make a tiny brainstorm or quick summary of the possible consequences before taking that action.

Some risky actions that we take come to are out of pure emotions and without any thought. During these times, depending on the action one should always consider the consequences present. For example, if a tennis player is injured in the finals of a match and their doctor notifies them that the injury can end their future career prospects if they continued playing, then it would be wise to consider the consequences of before playing another match. If the player continues then the it could lead to a future without tennis, hence, in this situation it would be advantageous for the player to consider the consequences. However, if the doctor says its a minor injury and the player is winning the match then it would be disadvantageous of them to take time to consider the consequences as they would lose their momentum. Additionally there are some situations where the thinking of the consequences show that their actions might impact the lives of other people.

Prior to taking an action a person should always consider the consequences as the action might impact other people around them. For instance, if someone is having suicidal tendencies then they should always consider what would happen to their family and loved ones if they were to suicide. The person should think about how much their family may regret their loss and the emotions that might come over their loved ones. Doing so might help prevent that suicide as the consequences of the person doing the action might result to the family suffering major financial and mental issues. In this situation it would be very advantageous to think of the consequences present. Of course for some situations we are unable to fully consider the consequences due some restriction.

A few risky situations involve quick decisions; thus, a person might not have time to think of the consequences. At which time it would be inefficient to think of the consequences before making the decision. A real life example of such situation is the one where Captain Sully had to land the aircraft in the Hudson river. The pilot of the aircraft, Captain Sully, did not have enough time to fully consider the consequences of landing the aircraft in the water. In his situation it was either land the aircraft in the water with some survival chances or crash and die for sure. During this situation it would be disadvantageous to fully think of all the consequences as the final result might be negative. However, even in that situation a brief brainstorm of the consequences should be made so that it help clarify which action has better predicted results.

While it is not possible to always predict and think of the consequences in a situation, if the time permits then one should spend all their time pondering properly on what the consequences should be. Also, if there is insufficient time to think then one should make a quick brainstorm, or summary, of the first consequences that come to mind. This is because without factoring in the negative impacts of an action it would be unwise to take a leap of faith and only hope for the best when one could decide with facts over pure hope.