People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some people avoid risky actions and prefer to stay in their comfort zone instead of taking chance and try to thrive their life. They may fear to loss whatever they have instead of gain more. Risky actions, however, have consequences that should be considered before taking action, but staying in one place to avoid potential consequences is not reasonable. Thus, I agree with argument that risky actions should have done after considering aftermath carefully, and I will explain my reasons now.

First of all, taking risk has always had huge advantages for humankind. For instance, discovery of America could mention as a huge achievement by taking risk by Cristophe Colomb. America has done a lot for the world after discovery and it is the result of taking chance. Staying in comfort zone and afraid of finding new places could lead to lethargic behavior for people.

However, considering the consequences of the risky actions is crucial. Without thinking about upshots, people may face some problems that is not correctable. For instance, a person who invest all of his money in the stock market in the hope of taking advantage may have face some disaster and lose all of his money, because we can find a lot of situation that stock market plummeted in the history. On the other hand, Warren Buffett who is one of the richest person in the world, have gained all of his money from investing in the stock market. What he did professionally is considering the consequences of the risky actions that wanted to do. Then if the potential advantages are more significant than consequences he would take the chance.

On the other hand, some people consider risky action as gambling. Taking risk due to excitement feeling has always been interesting. As you may find a lot of people in the history that gamble not for gaining money for just feeling the excitement situation. However, they face with uncorrectable consequences in their life like bankruptcy, divorce and like that. The main reason of this consequences is that they did not think about the consequences of their actions.

In conclusion, although taking risks and doing risky actions have had several achievements for humankind, considering the consequences of actions is an indivisible part of risky actions. Warren Buffett could be an example of a person that consider about his risky actions and lead him to success.