To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Finding specification of a society has always been a crucial issue in order to provide essential information for making decision in the country. Serveying just charactristics of big urban areas to estimate all of the country's society would not be efficent enough and I disagree to this approach which I will discuss my reasons now.

Due to the fact that every countries have different society, if you deleve deeper into each country's society you would understand that even inside its borders you may face various people with completely different specifications. For example, they speak in different languages and accents and have various ethics, belifs or job opportunities which all of them would affect the hetrogenious of the society. Therefor, perusing just major cities could lead to misleading funding in the results and make tham useless or detriment for government and institution to make decision accordingly.

On the other hand, some may maintain that major cities and metropolitan areas have noumerous immigirants from around the country thus, it is an amalgamate of different cities and remote rural areas. Therefore investigation in these cities provide good idea as a sample of the whole. In fact, I should refute this idea because immigirants would be similar to the host citizen to some extend after some while and lessen their native attributes. Apart from that some charcteristic of the socity in a specific area could not transfer by immigration such as behaviour of people in some specific wheather climate or some jobs which are specific for that area.

To sume up, I believe in order to achieve a reasonable result in surveying society just observing major cities may lead to misleading result and I strongly suggest to expand the survey to different part of the country to get supportive result.