People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

We all know that when people are angry and do something, they will regret back. Do you know why? It is because when they are angry, they possess some negative emotions and most of the time decision made with emotion will turn out wrong. And we can also find those people who do wrong decision with emotion first and later try to overwhelm his mistake in decision making with unnecessary logic when negative consequences occurred. They actually try to pretend as a good decision maker. Decision making is purely a mental work, not an emotional one. So, I support the statement that people who make a decision based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterward are poor decision makers.

I have seen many people, who promise many things when they were in a relationship. When they got married, they argue with each other by raising the question on their previous promises. And, they try to add some conditions, constrained and other logic to prove that they were right. In fact, they took the wrong decision with emotions. Do you think they are a good decision maker? The answer is obviously, No.

Emotions are a weakness of any brave and scholar people. When people became emotion to something, they usually will not see pro and con side. They just need it to do. For example, Hitler was a brave and intellectual leader of the 18th century. He was a threat to the rest world in his time. He took one decision of killing Yehudi people with an emotion. He tried to prove his decision was correct with much logic. Finally, he was able to form a group against Yahudi people. At the end of the day, many Yehudi people died. That decision made Hitler hero to villain. Nowadays many history writers expose Hitler as a wrong decision maker.

Good decision maker people see pro and con side before taking any decision. I have seen many good decision people, who never take any decision when they were drunk, angry and heartbroken. They believe that even logical thinking took time; it will ensure the betterness of tomorrow. It does not mean that we will have to take all the decision with logic and qualitative reasoning. We may have to take some decision with emotion and a pure heart, especially in love and relation.

By making a long story short, people should have to see pro and con side before taking any decision. Sometimes some decision turns to wrong in the flow of time. We will have to learn from that mistake and correct it further instead of giving logic to prove that as a wrong. Please do not be poor decision maker by taking the decision based on emotion and justifying with logic afterward.