People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

It's always important to justify the taken decision. It can help people analyze and evaluate the consequences of the taken decision. It can be possible for a company to lose their profit by firing their most experienced employeed, based on their Boss's temporary anger for incompletion of given task.

it's indeed true that most of the decisions taken without proper justifications are bad decisions. people's emotions tend to change over time. Thus, taking decisions based on emotions often leads to bad decisions, because they are taken without proper justification and which leads to many consequences. if provided with proper justification, then it can help people evaluate it's pros and cons. I am totally disagree with the notion that emotional decisions taken with proper justification often leads to bad decisions.

emotional decisions are product of that temporary emotional moment. In that emotional moment person can't think about consequences. it may be good or bad. many of the criminals, who commited murder are victims of those emotional decisions they have taken without justification. they are forced by their anger to take decision of taking someone's life for that temporary moment. if they have justified their decision before taking the other's life, it would certainly prevent them from wrongdoing. they will also be living a normal peaceful life.

Every emotional decisions require proper justification, without which one cannot evaluate it's

consequences. decisions are taken just to provide a solution for a problem, and it can never be evaluated without proper justification.