People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

We take decisions about everything like watching this movie or not , buying this product or not in our day to day life. These decisions are mostly taken by our emotions and thus emotions take a vital role in taking decisions which can bring small as well as a drastic changes in our life. The thesis suggests that some people who make decisions with their emotions and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers, I do agree with this for following two reasons

God have given us power of thinking, we humans think for a particular situations and then react or make decisions appropriately on based on which decisions would be best for ourselves. We make decisions whether to go left or right on basis of where our destination is , we take decisions to watch a movie with reference what the movie is based on , whether movie is good or bad is judge on the liking and disliking of ourselves. All these decisions have common ruler which is our emotions.

We can differentiate a good decision maker and a bad decision maker on basis of what a person does after taking decisions and what factor he or she has considered in taking a particular decision.

For example A person who has obesity and has to make a decision to buy cheese or not , if that person purchase cheese regardless of other factors and just made decision based on emotion and then justifying that decisions with some logic afterwards that such as there was sale or discount on it , such person or people making decisions such are poor decision makers.

A politician liked to play golf thus builds a golf post , thus this decision of building making a golf post his emotion and liking played an emotional role in it but stating that he build this golf post for other political interest , this makes that politician a poor decision maker as we know that he liked playing golf and that's the reason he made that golf post and after stating that he build that for political interest makes him a poor decision makers

Thus decisions based on emotions are best but then justify others that there was logic after that decisions would surely lead someone to a poor decision maker.