People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Logic is the key to efficient decision making but emotions are reponsible for inciting that logic. People making decisons with logic tend to analyze the positives and negatives rigourously, hence the possibility regarding whether the decsion is correct increases. Wheras, when we take decision emotionally we think myopically before reaching a decsion, therefore the chances that our decision will lead to unfavourable outcome increases.

Stock markets, a place where a myriad of investors make decisions on whether they should keep or sell a stock tend to fall into the two categories , one thinks emotionally, the other thinks logically. The outcome of emotional thinkers is mostly unprofitable, The reason being that people attach themselves with a stock which has provided them with a lot of profit in the past and tend to use it to reach a decision ignoring the current financials and technical aspects of the stock. Hence, emotions hinders our ability to evaluate a situation correctly which further leads to a poor decision.

A lot of business have failed because of emotions, but the case is different from stock market. CEO in business sometimes tend to make business choices which are solely based on emotion like an industrialist establishing a new product just because his father has a sentimental value attached to it without gaining any insight regarding the position of the current players making that product. Supposedly, the business went on to do well for, still "the ends do not justify the means" because all this implies are happy coincidents not efficient decisions. Hence, decision based on emotion although can be justified by logic, they would always lack a certain warrantedness.

Generals in army have to take decision logically because if their means of reaching a decision is solely contingent upon emotion, a lot of people who put there lives at stake will suffer. Hence the consequences are far worse if an emotional decision backfires, hence emotional decisions are poor