The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

Youth trends are strongly linked to posterity as well as contemporary culture because of the dominance of youth to the total population. From 90's pop culture to technology everything which has probably entered in your life is due to the predilection of these things for youth.

Our world today is full of tech-savvy youth. The older generation struggles with technology but youth integrates in such a seamless manner, therefore youth is more adaptable to the ongoing changes in the world. These changes become trends partially because they are targeting a large section of the population i.e. youth. We humans in our youth are so motivated by the notion of setting trends. In acheiving this quixotic notion, therefore youth becomes a part of population capable of constructing a culture. Hence, contemporary culture is contingent upon the youth.

Looking at history we can clearly observe a strong postive correlation between youth and the contemporary culture, whether we look at pop culture or marxism. Both are strongly put forward by youth. Even in india youth are majorly responsible for a retreat in democracy, lead by Narender Modi where he is pushing the people to promote hinduism over other religions. Among people the most affected are youth , the reason being their whimsicality. Hence, being an easy traget youth shape a contemporary culture so the analysis of trends in youth becomes an important indicator to grasp contemporary culture.

Psychologists are understanding today's trends through the youth. A speaker at a Tedx event mentioned the culture which technology is promoting , where we are more closer than ever to myraid of people but we still suffer from lonliness. More than 60% of the youth is suffering according to a survey. But we don't need survey data to reach that conclusion, in general, a lot of young people we know even complain about their loneliness implying that understanding youth's trend is probably a great measure for understanding contemporary culture.

Sometimes, though even old people tend to influence culture by their wisdom or their vision but certainly, analyzing old people trends is not recommended due to the fact that they would influence the young generation which would shape the culture just like in Narendra Modi's case. Hence, although contemporary culture is affected by a lot of factors the strongest correlation is with the youth trends.

To conclude, a strong correlation between youth trends and contemporary culture is most effective approach.