A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until college

The primary purpose of education is developing a student's career by allowing the student to identify their predilections for a particular field. Therefore, the same national curriculum even at the school level for every student is not a productive option.

Every human has their foibles and idiosyncrasies. The job of an institution is to enable the student to make a living out of something which is amiable to the student. A lot of people by the time of completing school tend to lose interest in education due to the rigor they are put through for the courses which they do not like. Some even drop out of school because of this rigor, Albert Einstein, one of the finest minds of this world struggled with school precisely due to the curriculum of formal education. Einstein duped his school by faking a nervous breakdown. In my opinion he was pretty trenchant fo taking such a decision, as it allowed him to study what he really wanted. Hence , same curriculum until college is not viable firstly because it does more harm than good for a student's interest and secondly focring someone to do anything for more than ten years just for the holistic development sounds absurd.

The same national curriculum also limits the options of students even wanting a different type of schooling and at the same time, it also hinders the development of a nation. In every arena, whether it may be sports, education, business, people who have gone on to achieve great things and contribute to society have started working early. Einstein, Mahatma Gandhi, Nelson Mandela, Federer, etc. each of them today are reverent for their contributions, hence an early start to the predilections increases the chances of individuals contributing to the society and therefore help in developing the nation.

Finally, the same national curriculum also increases the spending of each student on education. Taking courses relevant to their field after finishing the rudimentary classes can allow the student to complete their school education early, therefore, affording them to rigor on the field of their interest early, also allowing them to save money which is a good trade-off instead of toiling over the classes which do not a huge impact on future.

The same national curriculum may be an efficient option in a case where students are not able to develop their interest hence toiling through a range of courses could help them in identifying their interest but even then the development of the nation is impeded.

To conclude, the same national curriculum has more cons than pros, therefore, should be strongly evaluated