People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Emotion's are like dual sword, they cuts both ways. The prompt implies, people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decision with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. In my opinion, I loosely agree with the prompt. The process of decision making doesn't solely depends on emotion or logic but rather a wide range of factors besides both of those. We explain this by three examples.

At the beginning, emotions sometimes can be related to future outcomes and hence can give sometimes logical and valid decision in a whimsical situation. For instance, suppose there is a police officer who is sent to do some task. Later during compilation of that task the officer finds out the task is morally wrong. He chooses to listen to his emotions, acts morally and do not goes forward with the mission. Had he not been emotional at the moment, someone could have been hurt. This example shows us that is alright to be emotional sometimes. That emotion can sometime led to good decisions.

On the contrary, emotions can led to poor decision making. There can be equal amount of good and bad facts one can say about a decision. As said earlier there are various factors in the play while decision making but humans tend to be emotional all the time. For instance, in the previous example, there can be the case that the officer acted with emotion to make a decision and acted with greed in that situation. Sabotaging the main mission which would have been morally right in a broad sense. Later that officer can explain the decision by giving some fake or loose facts about the situation. Such as his life was in threat or the opposing party could have done more damage than this. So in this example we can see how emotions are not always good, they can be some times bad, greedy, envious. These emotions can cause some serious damage and should be kept in check.

Furthermore, emotions can sometime make us blind and provincial. For instance, an administrative officer who validates the construction of commercial building is faced with a choice passing a contract. He knows that if he approves it, that can cause some serious traffic issues in the town and if he doesn't he could lose money which he has invested in it. Faced by these choices he chooses the latter which gives benefit in short term but exacerbates the situation in long term. This examples shows us how emotion can led to purblind decision which will later cause the situation to be worsen.

In conclusion, there is no right or wrong in this. We all are humans and we all are influenced by several factors which include emotions and hence there is no correct answer for this. Hence process of decision making can be based on logic and reasoning but if one acts with emotion then it is not a wrong choice rather a different one.