Some believe that local communities should rely on citizen volunteers for projects benefiting those communities (e.g., organizing youth sports leagues and collecting donations for charity). Others believe that local communities are better served when professional community leaders with the necessary skills and time instead handle such projects.

Societal projects are for the benefit of Local Communities does not implies that citizen volunteer should do it. In the prompt, some believe that projects benefitting the community should be done citizen volunteers of that community. In my opinion, I disagree with this belief.

In some cases, it will be beneficial to employ the citizen volunteers for some minute or trivial projects. For instance, if there is a small religious ceremony in which only a few people gather. In this case small religious ceremony can much easily be handled by the volunteer of the society.

On the other hand, it would be of absolute necessity to employ professional if the project is big and requires meticulous work on it. For instance if there is shortage of power in the town due to some weather events. Then to restore the power supply it would be advisable to bring in the electrical workers, who handle this kind of things.

Furthermore, if the project is important enough then, professionals should do that work because, they will work on it with full attention and expend effort to ameliorate the underlying problem. Also, if a volunteer does not want to work and is forced to do the work, he or she will never do it with full attentiveness. For instance, the task of wiring a house which is important to all community can be done by the volunteer's but it requires special knowledge and skills to do such a meticulous task.

In conclusion, although sometimes it may be suitable to employ citizen volunteer for the task but the best option is that professional should do the work where it is possible