A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

Students are the future of a nation and should be guided towards a bright future of their own choice. The prompt recommends that In a nation, Students should study the same curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion, I loosely disagree with the suggestion and argue that this is a relative matter and varies from case to case by three reasons.

In some cases, this is a valid argument and should be followed. For instance, take developing countries. A developing country which has recently got it's freedom from foreign powers has obligation to build and strengthen it's economy should go for it. It is because the current goal of the country is to sustain itself with a steady workforce and cannot afford to have variations spread across unecessary fields. For example, a country may not require a fashion designer just after it's independent. The above example illustrates a case in which a country can mandate a national curriculum for all it's students.

However, every student is different and requires different attention. Thus, it is possible, that nation is suppressing it's talents. For instance, a newly born nation may require different set of hands which are able to handle different aspects of the country e.g. leaders, sportsman, buisnessman. Plenty of students are interested in these from the middle school or so. So, it is clear that every individual is different and desires different thing in life and a nation should fully support in that.

Furthermore, it may be possible that all the provinces have different history and circumstances. Thus it may not be possible to do so.

In conclusion, this suggestion is seems not advisable for a complete nation. But there are exceptions to this and sometimes it can be followed but other times it is essential that nation should not force students to study same curriculum.