THE BEST WAY TO TEACH IS TO PRAISE POSITIVE ACTIONS AND IGNORE NEGATIVE ONES.

In a person's life both positive and negative actions play a vital role in deciding the future. The prompt says, the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the prompt for two reasons.

Firstly, It is good that positive actions are praised but, it is definitely unfair that the negative actions are ignored. Both positive and negative actions should get equal attention to ensure that the complete spectrum of ramifications are known to a student. For Instance, A child who unknowingly steals something from someone should know that stealing is bad and should not be done in any circumstances. If that child does not have the knowledge that stealing is bad then he will do it again and again, resulting in a person who has no moral compass to guide him.

Secondly, Negatives are the best learning experience one could have in his or her life, as all the positive things no matter how big or how small will always get praised and hence, saturating the learning curve. For instance, if the child in the previous example is admonished for his actions then it will give him a sense of guilt. This emotion of guilt is what makes people avoid doing negative actions. There is a scientific study which suggests that if children are scolded commensurately to their negative actions then it makes a feedback loop which in inturn makes a mental barrier for negative actions.

The previous example shows that if negative actions are to be countered with censure then it surely can make a difference.

On the contrary, one could say that scolding more can make children ignorant and thus it should not be done. But it is not applicable if one does so in proportion to the severity of the actions. Thus it is necessary that both sides of the actions be explored.