A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Having a same curriculum for all the student's is like eating same dish every day upto the age of adulthood. The prompt recommends, a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion the statement is loosely incorrect. Student should be given freedom to choose what they want, if they can. At first, for someone who is managing policies related to education at an administrative level, may seem like a good option to do. As this option requires less effort in managing different aspects of education before the college. For instance, if you are education minister, deciding how to manage issue's like the budget, syllabus, teachers, quality, wide availibilty of education then, it is very much a good choice to keep things as simple as possible. A diverse curriculum means diverse rules and regulation associated with each of the individual curriculum. Hence, it may good and easy way out. On the other hand, it should not be ignored that every student is different and has different requirements, and hence, there is a requirement for specilization. For instance, there are cases in which a student is not doing well in one subject but is at a master level in other. Take, Albert Einstein for example. It is said that he was a weak student in the field of social science but was at the top in the field of physics. This example, tells us that there are variations in the students and hence, teaching all the student's same thing is not fair at all. Furthermore, it is also the case that students like on the both side of the curve. If some students are strong then it is very much possible that some may be weak and are struggling just to understand the concepts. Take education policy of germany, it has three sections, one for the weakest, one for the average and the other for the strongest. Hence, every student is getting what he or she is comfortable with. Previous example tells us that different student's have different needs and should be treated as such. In conclusion, it is difficult to take sides in this case. But for majority of cases the better choice is not to implement a constant curriculum throughout the nation. As there are many down sides to it.