People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

First of all, I agree to the author that the decisions are to be taken strongly by identifying the pros and cons of the choice and its effects to the outcome. Decision based on logic succeed in most of the cases. One of such instances is buying stocks in the share market. It is mandatory to analyze every nook and corners of the company, the stock and the index before investing on the market unless we are wanting to be bankrupted. Some stocks grow everyday and most traders and investors fall on the trap of greed and invest on it based on their feeling and justify their choice insisting that "The stock will skyrocket" as per previous days report. More than 90% of such traders fail and lose all their investment. This is solely because of their decision based on their instinct or feeling. Almost every successful venture in the world was first decided by months and years of research not on feelings. So, those who just base their conclusion on their emotion could be called poor decision makers.

However, This is not always necessarily true. There are a lot of instances where taking decision based on our instinct benefits us. One most familiar case is the event of encounter with street violence. When we see someone getting beaten or violated by another in street, we have to be instinctive without thinking of any reasons and stop the fight. If we start using logic of who is getting beaten, whose fault it was and so on, the fight might escalate and serious injury can occur. If the fight is much more aggressive and involves group, out gut feeling would be run in most of the case and it is best to follow that instinct unless we want to get violated or taken to custody. More situations such as this could be seeing any wild animals. The animals cannot be reasoned and thinking whether it is violent or not might lead to injury or death.

Another instance of decision based on emotion is invention of Iphone. Had Steve Jobs used the historical evidence and available data, he would never start in the tech field. The situation of tech field in that era was not good and the vision he had was not even remotely being researched in any field. He trusted his feelings about the work and motivated others by giving acquisitive incentives. The plan worked and now Iphone has shaped the path to futuristic technology. So, Instinctive decisions are also much necessary to thrive in the world in many cases.

So to add up, those outcomes that possibly result in our permanent success in future and requires a lot of research, thoughts needs logical decision with a bit of emotional decision. While those situations of fight or flight will definitely be helped by instinctive decisions.