People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The statement assumes that people who make decisions based on emotions and then justify these decisions with logic are poor decision makers. This assumption may be realistic because hasty decisions while emotional may lead to lack of proper planning, poor judgment and abysmal consequences.

Firstly, Decisions made based on emotions may lead to lack of proper planning and management because an individual may not be thinking about the latter consequences of taking that decision at that particular instance. An example would be a case of an employee that is often reprimanded by her dogmatic and obstinate boss, in a fit of tears decides to quit her job. After her resignation she realizes that she has no other source of income and her bills will be piling over the next few months and even if she tries to justify her actions with logic, the fact remains that her momentary action of quitting without proper planning will lead to financial liabilities.

Also, Decisions made based on emotions could lead to poor judgement as in the case of a female Judge who lets her emotions get the best of her and makes a decision to free a female prisoner who murdered her husband under the guise of self defense without considering other possibilities of the female being emotional unstable or committing the murder deliberately.

Furthermore, Decisions made on a whim can often lead to abysmal consequences, as in the case of a man who decides to cheat on his wife because he suspects she is having an an affair. This decision would affect their marriage in the long run because if his wife was never having an affair, his whimsical decision has consequences that can not be reversed or mollified.

In conclusion, the recommendation that people who make decisions based on emotion and then justify those decisions with logic are poor decision makers may stand proven.