A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer

This is quite a good feat on the part of the nation to provide a national curriculum for all students in the nation irrespective of class system. The prompt states that the nation states that all of its students study the same national curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this statement for three reasons.

Firstly, providing the same national curriculum ensures a uniform standard of education across all the states in the nation disregarding whether or not all the students are of elitist or plebian families. A good example is the promotion of the 12 compulsory education system with the same national curriculum for all its students. This act by the nation ensures the standard is education is high and all students are equal and given the best education regardless of class systems and ensures they are able to adapt to certain real life situations regardless of what they study in college.

Secondly, requiring the same curriculum to be taught in all schools across the nation maybe an act of culture and history preservation. For instance, China is a nation rich in history, culture and heritage and the nation may develop a curriculum that conforms with its nations educational system that dates back into history as a way to preserve history and also pass down knowledge. Thus, a conforming curriculum across a nation is a good tact of the nations leaders to ensure patriotism and history preservation.

Thirdly, Propagating that all states in a nation use the same national curriculum may not hold water if the condition of a particular state is not taken into consideration, this could be in terms of the terrain, income status of the people, how many are willing to go to school? However if studies are carried out and the nation takes these questioned into consideration and finds a way to solve all these, then the prompt would hold water.

In conclusion, the requirement of the same national curriculum for all students in the country before they enter college holds water.