People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

afterward justification after emotional dicisions can be an excellent way of thinkoing. Even though some kinds of emotional reactions lead us to fallacies, other kinds of emotional actions can reflect the reality based on our past experiences. moreover, thanks to the unconscious nature of emotional decisions, it can be more comprehensive in making a significant choices.

Admittedly, decisions based on emotion sometimes drive us to falliability. In particular, emotions such as fear and hatred prompt us to concentrate on specific parts of others, and thereby bear the danger to distort the reality. For example, if we make a national policy drawing on horrified feelings against a certain race or religion, it is likely to end up a prejudiced treatment. In fact, from several parts of the world, we have witnessed this kind of biased decisions based on negative emotions.

however, it is worth noting that the decision-making process centered around emotions does not always generate a fallacy. rather, emotion can be helpful for us to make a appropriate decisions effortlessly and efficiently. The particular emotional reactions are results of value systems that are established in the course of the past experiences rather than merely a temporary responses. if a certain decision is made with the help of one's value systems connected to emotions, it can be a spontaneous action based on one's accumulated knowledge. it means that some emotions also include its internal logic when they occur. if the value system that determines its internal logic reflects the reality appropriately, the emotional decision can be adequate for the reality as well. For example, a negative emotional reaction against injustice is the outcome of one's moral values system, which is consistent. if the value system is appropriate in light of social agreement, we can evaluate the decisions based on the emtion are appropriate. In this case, the afterward justification is also reliable because it is a kind of confirmation.

On the other hand, emotion can be more comprehensive comparing to our logic-based rationality. In fact, emtional reactions comes from our unconsciousness. And our brain takes more information in a unconscious way. logical thinking sometimes fails to consider serveral and covert factors that might be crucial in making a decision. however, due to the unconscious nature of emotional reactions, it hold the more potentiality to capture delicate clues. And this ability can contribute to making a better choice. moreover, through afterward justification, we can realize the factors that we failed to point out before.