A university education should be provided free of charge to all interested scholars.Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use examples and reasons to support your position.

The university education is salient for society and individuals both. Because the program supplies the opportunities to be experts in various fields. However, because of the high tuition of the education in university, some students lose the chance to be educated at the university.

In the case that the government supports students who are in destitute condition, the education served free of charge would be beneficial for both the society and the individuals. First, the society can enjoy advantages from helping students who are in poor condition but have outstanding potentiality. By financially supporting them, government can cultivate the students who will be abundant human resource which is necessary for the development of the nation. For example, in 1980's in the South Korea, government arduously supported many young and intelligent students for university education. And this investment eventually became the durable ground for the rapid growth of the nation's economy. Moreover, with the government's support for poor students who can not afford paying the tuition, the nation can achieve the value of equality in education. And with the equality, many individual can have secure their prowess from the university education. Therefore it also contributes to enhancing the happiness of individuals.

However, the free university education for all students is not realistic. First of all, the policy to support all students consumes excessively huge money. There are no proper ways to secure that large amount of budget, unless the quality of the education is relinquished. For instance, the representative country where one actually takes policy to actualize the free university is Germany. The nation is one of the most wealthy country of the world, but they also are worrying about the financial burden to cover all to cover all the tuition needed to manage university education. If the economy size is smaller than Germany, the policy to materialize the free education would be more difficult.

Moreover, free education of university is deleterious to the society as whole. Because it will distort the economy structure. The free University education will attract more students to enter the programs. And the students who graduate from the universities wish to find job proper for the graduated students. But, to sustain stable and healthy economy of the nation, the workers who works in diverse fields are required. The policy to support all students will give negative repercussion by absorbing more people into university than the natural economy allows. And this distorted economy will make suffering environment for individuals as well.

All in all, the selective supports for the poor students will be helpful for the society and the individual. However, because the blindly supporting for all students who wish to enter the university will be implausible. Because it is not financially realistic, and it will distort the structure of economy.