The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authorityWrite a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and su

Sometimes, the authority secure the sustainability of the society. But at the same time, unless the authority is well monitored and scrutinized, it can be harmful to the society and the members who living in there. So that the ways of questioning to the authority is the important issue.

In case that the question against authority is presented in reasonable ways, it is efficacious for both of individuals and society. Because it leads to the progress by overcoming the existing norm which is not proper for the contemporary period anymore. For example, in Joseon dynasty, the difference roles and statuses between women and men were accepted widely. However, after modernizing period, many people questioned to the culture, and finally materialize the equality between gender. And these equality allowed many women to participate in several activities, and eventually it has played salient role to enhance the happiness of individual women.

Moreover, the questioning to the authority is also beneficial for the society as a whole. Because the conforming to the authority without any question causes the lack of creativity which is crux of the development of the society. For instance, the size of industry of the steel in Korea which once achieved its huge success, now decreases, in virtue of the lack of creativity. And many economy experts analyze that the lack of creativity is happened because the new members of the industry habitually rely on authority of the existing members who achieved success before. As the example well indicates, unless the questions against the authority are made, the society can not keep advancing.

However, if the question is made in the arbitrary ways, it causes several problems. First of all, the aimless questioning to the authority is resulted into the serious inefficiency. Because limitless oppositions from the various perspectives generate conflicts between opinions. For example, in Korea, the many people are divided into the party in politics and conflicting each other. In course of the fighting, many people unreasonably try to debunk the any attempts made by opposite side. And this conflicts makes huge inefficiency in politic, and hinder the actualizing any policy. Without the reasonable debates, the questioning becomes the vacant and meaningless jarring.

In summary , because the capacity to questioning to the authority has the positive repercussion, it should be encouraged. But as mentioned above, if the questions are suggested in unreasonable ways, they cause a lot of and permanent conflicts. Therefore the question to authority should be made in reasonable ways.