A university education should be provided free of charge to all interested scholars.Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use examples and reasons to support your position.

The university education give several courses for students who are pursuing their dream. Especially, the university education aims to serve curriculum to cultivate experts of the various fields. However, in virtue of its high tuition, many students are deprived of the chances to enter university. So that the issue about the government's support for university of education needs to be considered seriously.

In case that the government support selectively for students who are suffering financial difficulty, the university education free of charge would be beneficial both for the society as whole and for individuals. The free university education can contribute to actualize the value of equality in education. For example, by supporting tuition which is normally considerably expensive for the students who are in destitute condition, the government can grant the opportunity of high level of education which would be impossible without the acid. And this opportunity of education plays important role in enhancing happiness of individuals, owing to the fact that the university education works as salient ground for future success. Furthermore, it is eventually advantageous for the whole society, because with this monetary support, diverse students who have great potentiality but are suffering difficulty can have chances to be well educated, and it leads to generate good human resource pool which is necessary for the progress of the society. For instance, Kim Buseong, who is renown business man of Korea, had been helped by government for university, so that he could be a figure who gives huge positive effect on the society.

However, even though the scholarship provided for students who are in poor condition is laudable, the attempt to introduce the university education system operated without any tuition should not be accepted. Because it is not realistic. If the government take responsibility for all tuition needed to run university education, the burden of the government will be as huge as impossible to deal with. It is not practical as well. If the government pay all the tuition so that the university education becomes free of charge, then many students who do not need to take university education will attend the university courses. It is harmful for the economy of society as well, because the students could work in other fields rather than sitting in the university while consuming the government's budget.

All in all, the university education should not be free of charge. It is not realistic and practical. However, for individuals and society both, the system to help students who are in destitute condition should be operated.