"Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society."Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely alig

Critical thinking and education grounded on the morality are compatible. In fact, they are complementary for each other. The education should consider the morality as their primary goal, and at the same time, the teaching of critical thinking should be an ancillary method in process of actualizing the morality.

There are two goal in education, First, the purpose of the education is to establish and retain the cooperative and harmonious society. Second, At the same time, it should contribute to individuals' happiness. The education respects the value of morality is effective for these two purposes mentioned above. For example, by encouraging students to participates volunteering activities, the educators can cultivate the spirit of cooperation. Moreover, these activities to attempts to coexist with the members who are in the poor condition are also helpful to make sustainable society. Moreover, by teaching the value of the morality, instructor can provide students with opportunities to feel the fact that the experiences to give positive effects on others commit to the enhancing the value of the life. By learning important methods to feel the sense of value in the life, young students can be more happier.

On the other hand, logical reasoning are also important in regard with accomplishment of the purposes of education. Because the logical reasoning is the basic ability to figure out what is desirable. Futhermore, the critical thinking is an efficient tool to adjust the opinions if there are conflicts between others. Also, the logic can be used as a tool to solve problems which are occurred in course of practicing morality in the reality. Unless the school invest their effort in disciplining logical thinking, many students would be people who have good intent only, but do not know how to actualize their good intent.

All in all, as the education based on morality is laudable for society and individuals' happiness both, the morality should be the purpose of the education. On the other hand, in actualizing the morality in reality and in dealing with the problems that we may face in materialize the purpose, the logical thinking is important. Therefore, the teaching curriculum for critical thinking should be provided to students.