People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The mind and heart develops a cordial relationship between them. But at a number of times, what the mind wants is rescinded by what the heart wants and vice versa. The heart thinks through emotions where as the brain takes a logical path to get itself to decide. As the philanthropist say, mankind is difficult to understand and is always in a state of dilemma, the brain might want to do something, but the heart doesn't.

The human soul is a beautiful creation of god to adore and yet, its true natures and powers are still not known. The secrets of the world, the power of the soul and so many other facts are yet to be discovered. Having given the gift of five senses, people do talk about having the sixth sense, the sense of instinct. Though, future is unpredictable, the mind does have an idea of what is going to happen through which it enlightens the human soul and makes it act accordingly.

People making decisions by instinct are the ones who have an idea of what is going to happen. The body translates this instinct in form of emotions. While making a decision, it is very essential that the decision maker knows the consequences of his decision. A decision has to be for the good, of not only the individual, but of everyone. Once this decision is made, it is easy to justify by logic too. The brain can be deceptive. It feels what it sees and projects its decision. However, emotions get you to know the true side of someone and that is when you take the correct decisions. If emotions caught are correct, logic follows and your decision is accepted by a majority of people.

However, not all decisions should be emotion based, because then those decisions could not go in the favor of the individual. For example, if a person is suffering from some family issues and is depressed all day and all long, it is very much obvious that the decisions he makes during this time would be one of which he does not have complete control on. Emotions, this time could be deceptive, and logic then couldn't justify it.

Every decision based on the correct emotion has an instinctive base which is then easily supported by logical reasoning, and hence are good decision makers. However, when a decision is made based on emotions which are psychologically wrong, those are the poor decision makers.