People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

The demeanor that someone has is related with many aspects that involve the person itself but also the environment elements that surround this person. In this sense, it’s important to notice that many aspects of someone’s behavior is influenced by forces that don’t come from inside this person but from the external elements that exist in a certain group or society.

One might argue that the way someone behaves itself is related only with personal aspects of this person. In this context, people is able to construct a certain profile of behavior without many influence from external forces that are related with the family, group or society that this person is associated with. The absence of strong external forces in building someone’s way of life gives the idea that humankind is not vulnerable to a certain zeitgeist that might exists in a historical moment. People would act based much more in their profile than by external orientation which has a small role in building someone’s character.

However, this perspective should be carefully reviewed. It’s reckless to construct an idea that man isn’t able to be influenced by the environment that surrounds him. These perspectives consider man almost as a machine, unable to have major inputs from the system where he lives. In this context, some evidences demonstrate that persons are very influenced by forces not created by them. Take the example of the researches made by the psychanalyst Freud. Freud states that people are extremely influenced by the group that they are inside and this means that people might act on a completely different way they used to behave themselves just to fit in the group.

In this context, Freud states that external forces have largely influence over people. These forces can even reduce de IQ from these persons in the moment when they are together in a group. By following Freud’s argument, a group of young people might have a deviated demeanor where they might act together in a way that would be unexpected if the elements from this group were alone. Take the example of violent riots in football matches, where two sides fight against each for something that in general could be considered a fatuous reason, i.e, the final score of a football match.

In conclusion, one can see that external forces could largely act in someone’s behavior. The perspective that society isn’t able to influence in a profound way the demeanor of someone can only be considered if this person is isolated from this society, which rarely occurs. Since man is a political animal, he will always be largely influenced by external forces.