A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor

A person who knowingly commits a crime is said to be penalised since he has lost the right to benefit any civil laws. This must be implemented strictly by the government, so that others might avoid doing such crimes. So, I strongly stand by author's opinion.

If a person has a clear intention of what he is going to do and make such crimes ,then he must be strictly viewed because after knowing the effects, he does the crime. There is a suitable proverb supporting author's opinion, here it goes, "If a man eats salt, then he must drink water". Same way, if a man commits a crime ,he must be punished with suitable methods.

Crime may be due to various reasons, due to revenge, caste ,religion, gender discrimination . One such example is that, recently a man belonging to Bangladesh wished to marry a girl from other caste ,only because of this reason, the man and the girl were killed by their own family members and were cut into pieces ,How they can be so cruel by killing their own children. They have so much hatred towards other caste. They accepted the crime and were imprisoned for five years. My opinion is imprisonment does not make a man better ,so punishment must be taken to the next level.

Although it might be a small crime like robbery, chain snatching prominent punishments me given so that they won't repeat any such activity rather involve in a higher level crime.Once, a person commits a crime, he loses his identity in the world but he is enjoying all the rights as such normal person. So, the rights to them must be prohibited and they must be penalised in a way that other people by watching this must not repeat the same.The violation of any social act or policy is termed as crime .Crime is not based on their status in the society, may it be the elite or the backward classes, the punishment given to them is found to be the same .

So, hereby conclude by stating that a person who commits a mistake knowingly has broken the social contract and he can not have any civil rights and he is nor more called a Citizen .He must be refrained from such rights .