A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

Some people apostle that a person who had advertently transgressed should be viable to forfeits all his rights. Others might disagree with the above statement. In my opinion saying that person should retain his civil rights is the only appropriate approach to deal with such people. Given below are two assertions for my position.

Firstly, when a person is isolated from every thing with just one unseemly act then the chances, if any, of moral improvement become scanty. This is because a person, when not given his civil rights, becomes morose over time, and the only way to keep it from occurring is if little acts of benevolence are displayed by the society, even after a blandishment. Take an example of a recent prison camp in Pakistan, where a terrorist when released from the jail, a place where he was being forcefully secluded even from basic necessity, concocts his own terrorist organisation and caused amass of nuisance. If such people are kept intact with little civility even after the abounding act of crimes, an element of humanity that remains intact because of this can prevent the society from further damage from his actions.

Secondly, we are living in a society where a trifling amount of intolerance can have a severe consequences. The only thing that makes us feel eminent in this malevolent planet is our generosity, and in order to ensure that this indulgence doesn't fade away, its important to be little little lenient every now and then towards others. There is a saying, "If you intend to do it once, you will be intended to do it once again", in order to ensure that a person who has wittingly broken a rule doesn't breaks again, the generosity from our becomes imperative. For instance - It has been seen that , If a jailer shows little munificence towards the guilty party, he or she starts to make himself reciprocate the same feelings towards the jailer and thereby maintaining a healthy atmosphere in the jail. Imagine that once, a criminal from such jail is absolved and again starts his life in the society, wont he be kind towards other than the time when he entered such facility?

Now, some might say that showing such lenient acts can make them impervious and they are likely to commit crime again, but i would say he is not important to be humane first above everything else? Therefore nurturing via moral improvement has to always exist beside the punishment being conferred upon the person so that society can continually be intact with propriety.