A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

The author claims that a person who delibrately commits a crime even after knowing that its an illicit thing and does not supported by the ethics should be refrained from the civil rights and benifits by thier labor. The author's claim is true and hence we agree to it. Commiting a crime is never an option to anyone in this entire world and the person who knowingly commits a crime are more than just a criminal. Because a crime has been commited even after knowing that it's not ethically supported by anyone. Such persons does not deserve a place in the society and should not be given any benifits from the government because these person are ethically corrupted. They can cause a huge loss to the society and eventually are the danger to the society.

Commiting a crime is never really an option regardless how how bad the situation they are facing. There are Government bodies which a person can consult if they are going through such a condition, for example a Police station is always ready for the public help. A person can consult them and can tell them what problem they are facing and how it is forcing them to commit a crime and even if they are not getting help from such Government bodies then they can directly reach upto the higher authoritie and ask them for the help. A person who commits a crime and the one who is affected by the crime are both humans and there might be some reason that someone is forced to go upto this limit, so in such cases the Government should try to help such peoples.

In the society there are some ethics which everyone should be abided by and if someone breaks those ethics then should be castigated. A person who commited a crime is implicitly or explicitly harming the country's reputation and the it will be the Governments loss. For example, an article published last year in the national magazine stated how a buisness man absconded after he failed to repay the debts which he had taken. So from the example we can see that absconding was never an option for the buisness-man but it was his/her choice even after knowing that it will break the social contracts. In such cases that person is totally free but it is the government who is facing the loss.

So there should be strict rules that those who knowingly commited a crime should be abandoned by the society and they should not be allowed to get any benifits from their labor. If these rules were applied on the example stated above the situation could be resisted. After the first time when the business-man commited a crime if he/she would have been abondonded then such situation will never rises.

Whenever a person commits a crime not matter knowingly or unknowingly they should be chastised for the crime they have commited. If the crime seems more of the delibrated type then they should not be retaining any civil rights or the right to benifit from his/her own labor. If the society imposes such rules then only the crime rate can be controlled otherwise it will keep on increasing.