The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for t

Technological Enhancement surely helping us everyday and making our life smooth. But this does not connote that technological advancement aided in getting leisure time. First of all what is the author is referring by leisure time? Leisure time is the free time when the person can relax and spend the time the way he craving. It is the time when the individual cherishes his life in his own way.

Evolution of technology in different fields worked arduously to assist mankind in experiencing a smoother and better life. let us take a glance in the field of transportation, where the evolution took place from "Locomotive Steam Engine" to "Bullet Trains". Each build up to provide the fastest means of transportation of that era. The motive is to save the time in transportation which can be utilize in other vital activities. Technology has become the integral part of every individual's life. They cannot even conceive their life without it. People are so dependent on technology that it has affected their cogitative. for example, even for doing the petty calculations, individual depends on calculator that could be easily done manually years ago. In this way, people are become addictive to technology.

In this competitive world, people are utilizing the every second they get for themselves.They are so busy that sometimes they even find that 24 hours a day is not sufficient for them. Instead of using their free time on their hobbies, they focus on becoming more productive in order to grab an individual identity in this extremely talented world.

In summary, technology do assisted mankind in saving their time for different activities so that they can reach the pinnacles in their life. But people found new ways to utilize that time ending up with having no time in life.