“Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.”Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

Knowledge earned in any form plays an indivisible part of an individual life and formal education do contribute in this. But as per the author's perspective, formal education adds boundation to our thoughts which is quite reasonable.

Right from our childhood, we have been taught that to learn more in order to earn more. While implementing this lesson, we tend connect learning directly with formal education which is true but partially. Formal education may give us the seeds of knowledge, but the individuals creativity helps to nourish the tree of knowledge. An individuals creativity assists him to outshine from the mob. For example, Google contains plethora of ignited minds, but the contribution of Sundar Pichai in its immensely successful products like "Google Chrome","Google Drive" , etc. helped to draw out the decision for the choice of its CEO.

However there are exceptional cases that prove insignificance of formal education. The best example for this could be of Mark Zuckerbuck, founder of Facebook. He was a college dropout and according to the society, college dropout is the looser for life. But he proved this mindset wrong and the rest is history. There are many such example that demonstrate that knowledge can be acquired without formal education.

The reason for all this is that formal education has a standardized format which, in one way or other, add restrictions to our thought process and can foment our path of success. That is why, these ignited minds assist us to know the lament truth of the education system. Though, aforementioned can still be utilized (as done by Sundar Pichai) to get the best out of it.For example, in drawing class , we learned how to hold the brush, the one who sketches his creativity outshines into a great painter.

In conclusion, formal education is just one of the way to gain knowledge. Paradoxically, one cannot fully rely on it to reach the apex of success. An individual needs to work on his creativity to the wisdom he is looking for. Doesn't matter if the foundation of creativity is from education system or not, it's the individuals mind that can change his life.