As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

World is endless ocean of knowledge, you sail through it to acquire it. The more knowledge you gain, the more understanding you gain to live an infallible life. So, the statement isn't articulating at all.

Intelligence isn't something you are born with.Remember, when we are toddler, we learned to walk, speak, understand the things around us. At first, we found these things pretty arduous, But then we think, grab knowledge and then the rest is history. Similarly, as we grow , we came across new things that we are naive at, but then we become pundit in it. This is possible only due to erudition.

As I aforementioned before that, knowledge is an ocean. You require to explore it to assemble it. For instance, Computer was initially built for assessing militarian, but gradually It become part of the common people's life. People learn it, use it for petty things like documentation. Then we explore it more to lucid the complex things.

Partial knowledge is always dangerous. It does not assist you, but rather lead to an jeopardised end. For example, we Christopher Columbus sailed to explorer Indian, he landed to a part of American continent. Due to incomplete knowledge, He called the inhabitants of the land as "Indians". Lacking knowledge never guide you to your zeal.

Knowledge increases by sharing not by saving. This is because you always share the wisdom you learnt. For example, for yore, people tends to believe that the Earth is a flat surface until Galileo discovered and stated that Earth is a round globe like a ball.

In summary, I would like to say that acquiring knowledge never mar your life. Instead, it will make things more comprehensive.