Question authority. Only by questioning accepted wisdom can we advance our understanding of the world.

Wisdom is the fusion of both knowledge and experience. It is our heritage, that were left by our ancestors left. Currently, wisdom is a set of rules, which were agreed upon by the majority. Although wisdom is considered as truthful and valuable, it was made by humans, thus, it is not only questionable, but also vulnerable to mistakes. As a result, I strongly agree with the suggestion, that everything in our world must be questioned individually and logically and argue that everything in this world can evolve through questioning because of the following three reasons.

Firstly, there are some scientific facts, that if were not to be questioned, we would have been living in the dark age by now. One of these facts, was the Earth being flat. Most of the astrologists of the medieval era believed that our planet is flat. Actually, it was discovered by chance, when ships from the west were searching for alternative sea lanes to reach India. Even though it was pragmatically proven, most of the population did not believe the fact. Despite being in front of their eyes, just because it is not widespread. Shockingly, most of these people were considered wise, who had scientific experiences and experiments. Yet, iconoclasts, whom are always are in doubt, questioned that ignored fact and came to conclusion themselves, that the Earth is rather round than flat. If not for those, who challenged wisdom, we would have been living within a community, that still believes the Earth being flat.

Theology is considered to be the base of culture and science. In our world, there are hundreds of religions. Most of the worshippers were born finding themselves, for instance a monkey-god follower. Defying all logical facts, that a monkey could not create a smarter being, neglecting that monkey is an animal and believing in that monkey and worshipping it out of following wisdom is considered ignorance. Thus, every child should be taught to question everything around him starting from the very beginning and try to analyse facts to obtain the truth. As it is essential for humanity to progress.

Another example of questioning wisdom is the relativity theory of Einstein. If he did blindly believe the theories of the famous Newton, a whole science of quantum physics would never been existed. He only questioned, what was considered by everyone a wisdom, proved its falseness and even invented a new-whole science based on the opposite idea. So, questioning wisdom in this case, contributed directly to the evolution of science and thus the world.

Certainly, many consider questioning wisdom as forbidden or may be as an act of treason. This will lead only to imprison the mind of an individual. Another factor is the idea of being strange, opposite and alone fighting against everyone to prove something that might be wrong requires a lot of energy. Despite that, we have names in our history that challenged the common fact and proved its wrongdoing. Thus, questioning wisdom can contribute to the progress of our world.