Question authority. Only by questioning accepted wisdom can we advance our understanding of the world.

Wisdom is a fusion of both knowledge and experience, it is the heritage of our ancestors, which describes the evolution of humanity throughout history. Constantly, wisdom is a set of familiar rules, which were agreed upon by the majority. Although wisdom is considered as truthful and valuable, it was made by humans, thus it is not only questionable but also vulnerable to mistakes. As a result, I strongly agree with the suggestion, that everything in our world must be questioned individually and logically and argue that everything in this world can evolve through questioning because of the following three reasons.

Firstly, there are some scientific facts, that if were not to be questioned, we would have lived in the dark age by now. One of these facts, was the flatness of Earth. Furthermore, most of the astrologists of the medieval era believed that our planet is flat. Actually, it was discovered by chance, when Portuguese ships from the west were searching for alternative sea-lanes to reach India. Even though it was pragmatically proven, most of the population did not believe the fact. Despite it being obvious in front of their eyes, just because it is not familiar. Shockingly, most of these people were considered wise by the common folk, who had done ingenious scientific experiences and experiments. Yet, iconoclasts, who have been always in doubt, have questioned this ignored fact and came to conclusion themselves, that the Earth has always been rather round than flat. If not for those, who challenged wisdom, we would have lived within a community, that still believes monotony of the Earth.

Theology is considered as the base of culture and science in modern communities. In our world, there are hundreds of religions. Most of the followers were born finding themselves, for instance a monkey-god worshipper. Defying all logical facts, that a monkey could not create a smarter being, neglecting that monkey is an animal, believing in a monkey and worshipping it, were all out of obeying wisdom, which is considered as a folly. Thus, every child should be taught to question everything around him -starting from the early age -and try to analyze facts to obtain the truth. As it is essential for humanity to progress.

Another example of questioning wisdom is the relativity theory of Einstein. If he did blindly believe the theories of the famous Newton, a whole science of quantum physics would have never been existed. He only questioned, what was considered by everyone a wisdom, proved its falseness and even invented a new-whole science based on the opposite idea. So, questioning wisdom in this case, contributed directly to the evolution of science and thus the world.

Certainly, many consider questioning wisdom as forbidden or may be as an act of treason. This will lead only to imprison the mind of an individual in a chain of traditional concepts, where any prospect for innovation is executed. Another important factor is the familiarity of the idea, being strange, opposite and alone fighting against everyone to prove something that might be wrong, requires a lot of energy. Despite that, there are names in our history that challenged the common fact and proved its mendacity. Thus, questioning wisdom can contribute to the progress of our world.