Question authority. Only by questioning accepted wisdom can we advance our understanding of the world.

Wisdom is a fusion of both knowledge and experience, it is the heritage of our ancestors, which describes the evolution of humanity throughout history. Constantly, wisdom is a set of familiar rules, which were agreed upon by the majority. Although wisdom is considered as powerful, valuable and indispensable tool, it is not only questionable but also vulnerable to mistakes, as it is human made. So, I strongly agree with the suggestion, that everything in our world is questionable. Every single information in this world must undergo questioning, to evolve, because of the following three reasons.

The author suggests that breadth of the Classen university is a burden, as it consumes the budget without benefiting students, whom are in deep need of specialty courses instead of courses that are not in their specialty, in order to get hired after graduation. This claim is completely obscure due to the following four reasons.

Firstly, the assumption of expanding the university at the cost of not attending courses of some specialities is ambiguous, as definitely some subject courses will not be as a financial burden due to the availability of professors, venues and laboratories. Thus, the author missed an important clue, which is the identification that either university expansion will take the funds of specific courses.

Secondly, comparing financial costs to time costs is illogical. It is more like comparing spending $100 for a lunch or sleeping for an hour. It is essential for this claim to be true to mention other drawbacks in the universities, such as laboratories of low quality or the need of hiring well-reputed professors. The author is stating the need of time resource, so students are able to study advanced courses, which is completely out of the scope of expanding the university, unless students are going to work and waste their time in it, which is not mentioned.

Thirdly, it is undeniable that Classen university has a problem, that its graduates cannot find jobs easily. Though this problem is not related to changing a study-plan or determining the courses in each speciality. Furthermore, if the expansion of the university would affect such courses, the author could simply mention its criteria, that the university shall invest its time planning for specialised courses for its students rather than expanding the building, which is not mentioned. Thus, the author missed the main possible claim, which is the university prioritising expansion over improving curriculums.

Furthermore, courses outside of subject area is essential. For instance, a software engineer, who has no idea of project management, will not be able to manage a time-critical project. Unlike another, who has a course outside his speciality about such subject, which will be considered as a plus during any interview. Therefore, this claim also is too general to be taken into account. Instead, the author should have mentioned these worthless courses, that make students waste their times.

Finally, the claim has mainly four flaws, it has a vague claim that the breadth of the university is affecting the attendance of students to certain courses, it is comparing money with time, which is uncomprehending, it ignored explicit claims such as the ignorance of Classen university to manage the study-plan and finally assumed too generally that all non-specialized courses are a mere waste of time.