Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Few days back, Hillary Clinton made FBI her reason for her loss in the presedential election. She quoted that CBI investigation in using her private email server would have left her on the losing side. We still dont know wheather Hillary Clinton would be prosecuted in the private server case or not but one thing is sure that this scandal has hampered her image and definately her popularity for becoming the next president. Had been case being revealed later we may have our first U.S. women president. But what followed next is all history.

Many a times scandal are quite irrelavant. They are followed in news for no reason. Media industry maybe highlighting that scandal for their increased TRP or hoping that this news may lead them to market dominator. But they are showing them because poeple are following them. A person should take a minute rest and introspect himself that whether this scandal which is being shown deserve my attention. He may end up turning the news channel.

Although some scandal seems genuine and deserve people attention. But most of the time, these scandals die out before they can create an impact for people good. People follow news for some days and there has been lot of debate regarding some scandal. But then a bigger news comes up and all the debate for the earlier scandal goes to vain. The government may have not implemented a single step which would prevented the earlier scandal.

Many a times a scandal can be false. Much of the news are exagerated by the media. They are moreover a conjecture to a false news. News channel draw a conclusion without any concrete and authetic proof. The media should wait and make sure their news is correct before broadcasting it live on television.

Yes, scandals have sometimes focused our atttention to some problems which may have never got our attention or get a desired attention which it's deserve.

But many a times scandal comes out to be irrelevant or false. It's depend on people to follow those scandal, debate on them for the better good or dump them as conjecture.