Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, scandals can be founded easily. Some people believes that, it is better to have scandals in a society and this would help to find the root of problems. However, I believe that scandal poses much more pros than cons and in what followed the most discernible reasons are drawn.

First and foremost, people of a society believe their government trust to them. By the time scandal occurs, they gradually lose their confidence and this would poses many drawbacks to their country, especially monetary matter. For example, last year, Iranian government proclaimed that one of the most scandalous project was accomplished in the city of Tehran( capital of Iran). Accordingly, more than 3000 individuals were captured and more than 100 ran away. So, people tried to change their idea that neither the banks nor other related banking company, are the safe place for their assets and the withdrawn most of their properties. Therefore, the rate of theft increased since the amount of money in individuals' houses increased too. This example clearly shows that if scandal happens, it will causes irredeemable results.

Second, scandal, especially in large scale, would hurt country popularity and the country would find it difficult to have relationships even with its allies. Indeed, other countries think that since the number of criminal increases they would control all the country economy. Take a recent scandal in Venezuela as an example. Last two year, more than 5000 people were accused in monetary scandal in which they lost more than 10000 piece of gold coins of country resources. So, immediately its allies tried to cut reciprocal relationships since Venezuela didn’t have any gold and the value of money had fallen down.

However, some other feature of this issue can be discussed since the source of problem is electronically trackable. In this regard, the government can enact new fiscal or tax policy on the places which the number of scandals are high. Hence, some minor scandals would help to find the source of problem and prohibits problems with much more impact.

All in all, as the above-mentioned examples have illustrated, mainly, scandals cause irredeemable problems, albeit, in minor cases it may help the whole society. Nonetheless, to see as a whole, the idea is not convincing.