Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Major cities of a country are one of the most important part of a country's culture and also tradition. Yearly, most of the governmental funds are assigned to major cities for the convenience of its citizen such as bus transportation, beauty of the city, green and fresh environment and etc. Some believe that governments should also allocate financial support to big cities in order to ensure the culture and tradition of a country. Nonetheless, I believe that for cultural and traditional progress the money should be assigned mostly to rural and in what follows the most discernible reasons are drawn.

First and foremost, people in rural are indulged in traditional lifestyle but, the residents of cities prefer modern lifestyle. In this regard, the money assigned to cities for cultural and traditional purposes can be called a waste. People who live in cities prefer pizza and fast food but those in rural eat natural food such and vegetable base food which if a traditional eating habit. Also, the residents of cities, use bus and car as transportation vehicles, however, those in rural use horses and donkeys which seems more traditional. Hence, the money should be assigned to rural since citizen of the cities have different and modern lifestyle which is contradictory to culture and tradition.

Another reason which deserve some word to mentions is that, the governments should subsidize those parts in which culture and tradition come from. Indeed, as the main source of culture and tradition, rural, with enormous natural resources should record their own traditions before becoming extinct. The cities' residents are not fully aware of traditions and cultures which plain people commonly engaged with. Based on the governmental report, the rural part of Iran, suffers from illiterate people. This would hurt writing and saving tradition and if the governments assign more amount of money to enhance the knowledge that would yield more traditional record. Consequently, the money should provide a firm foundation for people to be able to record their own culture, not to recruit another writer which may include unauthorized event as impersonal predisposition.

However, it is important to be considered that investment in cities for cultural and traditional purposes would increase the number of tourist. This would promote new job such traditional hotel, decrease unemployment rate, import new currencies and finally enhance the culture of whole society since they would keep in contact with different people. Nevertheless, the tourists are reluctance to stay in rural parts which seems unsafe and a little bit scary. Hence, the governments would provide new monetary sources by imposing and injecting the money on the major cities.

All in all, as the above-mentioned examples have illustrated, mostly, it is better idea to invest money on rural but not major cities to invest on tradition and customs. Nonetheless, there are incontrovertible benefits of investment in major cities such as new job opportunities.