It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

With the increasing rate of development in societies, Internet access and public transportation are two of the major parts that government can spend money. Some people say that it is a better idea to invest money on public transportation, while the others believe that internet access is worth more. From my point of view, I deeply believe that governments should invest more money on internet access but never cut subsidize of public transportation.

First, internet access provides new gateways to transfer money. Indeed, people living all around the world could transfer their money through internet access. Take my father experience as an example. My father told me about the difficulties he had whenever he wanted to transfer money around thirty years ago. Long queues, crowded places, wasted time are only some terrible features of old method. However, by emergence of internet access this procedure only takes few second and the money would transfer in a fracture of second.

Second, internet access provides a solid foundation for new money-making method. Actually, nowadays' people are able to buy and sell company share through online platforms and this would help them to increase their income. For instance, I am hardworking trader who earn each month more than 10000 dollars. Hence, new money making methods is another feature of in internet access.

However, I am not a proponent of cutting transportation supports. In each country, public transportation is the first choice of people who commutes daily to their jobs. For instance, last year the governments of Tehran subsidized new supports to bus transportation. The plan aimed to increases the number of busses to reduce people from being late. As a results, people came happy with this plan and also the usage of private car declined tremendously. So, public transportation must be supported but not as much as internet access.

Finally, internet access provides new payment and purchasing methods. For instance, my grandmother told me about problems they encountered when they want to pay their bills like water or electricity bills, or when they wanted to buy a products. Today, this procedure has been facilitated by internet access. There are a bunch of online shops such as Amazon and EBay which offer special offers to their costumer.

All in all, as the above-mentioned examples have illustrated, internet access and public transportation are both indispensable parts of our society and both should be supported based on their values. Internet access reduces time taking procedure of money transfer and proposes new payment method and also new job opportunities. However, public transportation should be in the focal point since they play an important role in people's daily life.