Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could

The term scandal means to outrage the people by doing something opprobrium. Recently, scandal has become one of the major weapons of the politicians to destroy the opponent and all scandals that we come to know through media are not based on the true events. So, I am not in the favor that the scandals are useful to eradicate problems and I am going to explain my reasons in this discussion.

In the most of the developing countries, one should not consider that scandals are useful due to the attraction of attention because of less ethical values of the people. Though a lot of scandals have been exposed to the nation there is no sign of decreasing of corruptions. Rather it seems that exposing process is encouraging more scandals. For example, in Bangladesh at 2002 Rapid Action Batalion revealed many scandals about the party leaders of that time and many of them were sent to jail for their immense corruption such as Zia Trust corruption. After this phenomenon, police and detective branch became more aware of the corruptions but there are still the trend of corruption is going high unambiguously which proves that the scandals are not useful.

It is true that scandals attract the focus of the nation into the problems but these attentions are not enough to eradicate the problems because the associate authorities are also corrupted and they always try to hide these corruptions. That’s why people of the state should be honest because only some laws, judicial system are not enough to solve the problems. For example, in Bangladesh people offer to take bribes to police and other administrative authorities which indirectly encourages the authorities to become corrupted.

Finally, strict and dispassionate judicial system should be developed and the people should protest against all types of corruptions. It is true that a reformer may not be enough to fight against the corruptions but they can make the nation aware of the problems and persuade them to fight against them. For example, Raja Ram Mohon Ray, a great reformer of the indian history who fought against the “Sotidaho’’ and became successful to eradicate that trend. In that time, he took the help of British authorities and gathered support from the people of the society. Thus he was able to solve the problems being reformer.

In summary, from the above analysis and examples it is lucid that scandals are not useful because it actually encourages more corruptions. To eradicate corruptions from the society people have to come forward and to protest.