Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Prompt claims that problems can be solved by scandals when reformers and speakers do not speak about these issues. I mostly agree with this statement for two reasons, which I will explain below.

To begin, when reasons for the scandal do not reveal fully to society, then people cannot give the appropriate level of attention to these misdoings. For this reason, when we talk about scandals much like politician money laundering on its citizens’ taxes or a company’s corruption. We need understand that if society do not react to these misconducts then they will occur until someone else suffers. For example, Enron Company which supplies energy, commodities, and services for citizens had series of wrong accounting records. Records full of bias were covert by the company’s managers and company continued to accept investments from shareholders. However, big scandal revealed fall information and precluded Enron Company from getting new funds and led to bankruptcy. Speakers and reformers do not have an interest in this kind of business information, for this reason, scandals give useful insights and preclude them from falling into the trap of dishonest companies much like Enron.

Scandals concentrate our attention on temporal things that help us to forget human problems. TV and social media are created in order to distract our thoughts and add color in a boring and monotonous life. To give an example, the famous Azerbaijani TV show "I would find you" had scandals every week and help people to disturb from monotonous activities. According to local statistics, the conclusion that was made by a group of scientists represented an improvement in people's living conditions and psychological well-being, since the TV show was started. Consequently, we can assume that scandals, which occur on social media and on TV shows, can help people with the repetitive days when every event already happens before.

In conclusion, scandals are helpful in revealing bias and misconduct such as Enron Company's false accounting recordings, and also distract us from human problems in order to do our life easy and fanny.